Hindsight

Every day I learn something new, even
if I already knew it at one time. As I
get older this happens more frequently.

Not ancient at 61, and told I could
pass for 60 on a good day, I’m just
happy to remember.

The lesson re-learned? Not to eat
5-Alarm burritos just before going to
bed. Last night I got the urge, found
the hot sauce and jalapeno, and got
busy building some huge burritos.

After eating these flamethrowers I
went into the front room to watch TV.
Naturally I fell asleep within a few
minutes.

I woke up sweating and in dire need
of the bathroom. So much for a cast
iron stomach. Happy to say I have
survived the aftermath of the burritos
from hell.

And what did I learn? Only that I
would never be a temp janitor. It
would be luck I’d get called to clean
the bathrooms at Taco Bell.
Comments are always welcome

4 Responses to Hindsight

  1. I actually eat hot,spicey stuff, and go right to sleep for fun! Makes for the best nightmares ever….Beats scary movies anytime. :)

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Conservative Hill Billy,
    lol, they do make for strange dreams.

  3. newspaper articles…

    Hindsight « Just Cruisin 2…

  4. Easter Ideas Children…

    [...]Hindsight « Just Cruisin 2[...]…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 640 other followers

