The tradition

Once every year or two, rain or shine, regardless of anything
else going on at the time, I get a haircut. Yesterday was that
day and I have to say that it feels a lot colder out without
hair. I even trimmed my mustache and shaved so that more than
half my face is now visible.

I went from hair long and bushy enough that if it was red I
could have passed for Ronald McDonald, to short enough to pass
for someone in the military. I will now, once again, get a
chance to see how the public deals with short haired people.
I am hoping babies no longer scream when I get close, and mothers
don’t pull their children closer as if to protect them.

And if that works out reasonably well I may even put on a
suit and tie, even if nobody I know dies. But don’t hold your
breath on the last one. If it gets interesting, I’ll let you know.
Comments are always welcome.

3 Responses to The tradition

  1. Nuckin'_Futs says:

    You are lucky to still have a full head of hair Cruiser. I only wish that there were barbers out there that gave a discount to those of us who lost 3/4’s of it years ago.

  2. Anonymous says:

    You’ll look nice for Spring Day and Easter.

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Nuckin’_Futs,
    I think they should give a discount for less hair.

    anonymous,
    Thank you, I’m hoping that’s how it works.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 610 other followers

