I wasn’t there

Earlier this week an 88-year-old retired trucker died in a nursing home. Nothing so unusual there, except he was the father of someone I consider a good friend. We were a lot closer while going through junior high and high school before life sent us in different directions with different interests.

The visitation was Thursday afternoon and I didn’t make it. I’m sorry Jerry, I know it was a big loss but I just couldn’t bring myself to go. I’m just not real good at knowing what to say at visitations and sometimes people take things the wrong way.

If you need anything let me know and I’ll do what I can. My condolences to the family.
Comments are always welcome.

One Response to I wasn’t there

  1. Nitrous55 says:

    The last paragraph is all you need to say.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 588 other followers

