Boycott e-mail

Since the other blogs are knee deep in the politcal arena, I thought I would try a different route.
Here is and e-mail from a former Quad Citian who now lives elsewhere.

Please have as many people as you can all 563-333-2040, the Isabel Bloom general office in Davenport, Ia., and express the desire to keep the production of their products here in the QCA. I called and informed them that I would no longer buy their product if they move production to China. Thanks!!!

I have left out the name and e-mail address for obvious reasons. Who knows, maybe we can make a difference.

3 Responses to Boycott e-mail

  1. Anonymous says:

    So what did they say when you called?

  2. cruiser says:

    I just recieved the e-mail and haven’t have time to call yet. I will tommorrow. I’m a real firm beliver in showing these investers what I think by simply not buying anymore period. Not now, before the go China, and certainly not once they do. I will have to find another venue for Christmas gifts. After I make the call tommorrow, I will post their reply.

  3. cruiser says:

    Well, I tried to call Isabel Bloom, and I didn’t get too far. The first try I got a recording; press 1 for this and 2 for that, went too fast for my feeble old brain. Hung up and tried again, got a fax machine, I hate that noise! Same for the other 4 times I tried. Then I pulled out the trusty phone book- sure enough, that’s the number listed for the business. It appears to me that they have recieved a lot of calls and are trying to stop the bleeding. Like putting a band-aid on a severed arm. If anyone else has any luck, let us know.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 593 other followers

